President Donald Trump


ted-cruz-vs-donald-trump-rivalry-22309

Disclaimer: I mean no ill will to anyone who supports Donald Trump, please do not get offended by my post.I am merely joking around, with just a hint of  a serious attitude.


Hey everyone. I regret to inform you that Ted Cruz has officially dropped out of the Race, that means that either Hillary or Bernie needs to win the election. According to the  NBC article I read he said:

“From the beginning, I’ve said that I would continue on as long as there was a viable path to victory,” Cruz told supporters at an election night rally in Indianapolis. “Tonight, I’m sorry to say it appears that path has been foreclosed.”

In utter and complete honesty I don’t like the idea of having Mr.Trump for president. I will admit that I agree with some of the things he has said, on the other hand I also tend to disagree. If you remember the talk about abortion, and how the media freaked out when he said he believed there should be punishments? Well, truly he was right. If abortion was to become illegal and someone aborted a baby then they just committed a crime. Correct? So, just like if someone were to steal they would get punished. Now, if you don’t think about it being illegal and violate it, it sounds absurd.

Speaking of abortion I had a really odd way of how I thought it worked when I first was told what it was. when I was little and had just learned about abortion, I didn’t really know what it was, I just knew that it got rid of the baby. So with this thinking I thought that when pregnant women gave birth their stomach deflated, like a balloon. I thought that also applied to abortion, in fact in the last year or so was when I found about Planned Parenthood. I didn’t know that they take the dead babies and sometimes use the parts. I thought that the abortion happened at an early stage and because of that it just degraded in the mother’s body.

I’ve noticed that throughout this election I’ve been able to identify things I like about both the Republican and Democrat party, however I think it’s a bit too early for me age wise to pick a party. If I had to pick I guess I would say that I’m a Democrat, it’s been interesting. As I feel there are couple more heavy weighting liberal quotes I might identify better with.

I’m extremely worried who the next president will be, if it’s anything like my state’s governor the next four years are going to suck.

Oh, a shout out to all of the fall/winter birthday people, who are under eighteen and will not be able to vote in 2020. I’m still bitter about that. My birthday is on November 19th, so I will have to wait another four years before I can vote because you can’t vote if you’re not 18. So, I can’t wait for 2024 elections,wow, that seems really far away now. Anyhow, I’ve got to go study and finish some homework; so bye guys. (Comment down below if you should be doing homework, but you just so happen to not be doing it ).

Link to the NBC Article: http://www.nbcnews.com/politics/2016-election/ted-cruz-ends-2016-presidential-campaign-n567366

XOXO Love,

~HD

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

